top of page

Girl's Week (every week)


Since I have been here I have really learned the value of your friends. Not that I didn't know that before, because I have some really rockin friends at home. But during the school year, in the midst of chaos and business, I don't find time for them nearly enough.

I have a really solid group of girl friends here. We hang out ALL the time. We have fun going out, and we have fun doing nothing. We barely knew each other but support each other in ways some of my dearest friends for years have not. We take the time to ask about each other's lives. We share ideals about the world that make it really easy to have conversations about hard-debated situations. We are just a really solid group.

My point is that the reason we are so close and have so much love for each other, is because we make time for each other. I know my situation here so easy, I have so much free time. But there are some people here who are miserable because they have no friends. If you don't have good friends, go make some. If you have some, but find yourself staying in every night because you're too tired from your stupid job and exhausting responsibilities- cut out some responsibilities, not your happiness. Life is short, and the years where it is easy to make friends are short. Say yes to every opportunity with friends who make you genuinely happy, or go find some new ones.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page