top of page

The final week

This week we had a final, packed a lot, and said goodbyes to a lot of people. I have been so busy I haven't really processed my sadness. My best friend from home is visiting and her, Charlotte, and I left for a three week backpacking trip to Lagos/Faro, Barcelona, Ibiza, all over Ireland, London, and Malta.

I am leaving my room in the house with all my stuff in it and will come back to grab my backs and fly home.

Our flight to leave to Portugal was at 5am on Friday, so we went out to Pelibar until around 2am on Thursday to say our final goodbyes. My heart actually hurts knowing this is the last big hangout with all of our friends. This night everyone met at Charlotte's and drank and shared stories. I have never cried/laughed this much in one night in my life. A very dear friend of mine gave me a polaroid of all of us and I carry it with me always now. These people have changed my life forever. Getting to the airport was a total mess, but we did it.

Now we are off on our backpacking trip!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page