top of page

Get outside


So I am kind of queen of lazy Sundays (and any other day of the week I have nothing to do). But this week I tried to go outside any time I didn't have plans or something to do.

I ride my bike everywhere as it is, and have already told everyone I know what a mood-booster it is. I spent this week with constant plans and lots of time outside. Even when I had to study, I took my laptop out by the canal and studied there. AND IT IS SO NICE. When I was finished studying I felt like I had done so much that day, and even stayed after to read a book.

It seems like I find a new place in Leiden I am obsessed with every day. And I wonder if I had done this at home, would I feel the same? I get so sad thinking of leaving Leiden, for obvious reasons. But I am excited to go home and explore in this way.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page