top of page

Finally Sunny!!


This week it has finalllly been warm enough to be outside. This week has been by far my favorite since I have been in Leiden.

Sunday my four best friends here and I spent the entire day playing games and hanging out at their apartment. Literally I have never had friends who I have this much fun with. I seriously am so blessed to have met them.

Tuesday Charlotte and I spent the day drinking beers and eating strawberries by the canal while studying for our final that is coming up. Studying outside is so fun here because everyone takes the day off to be on their boats. People watching at its finest on sunny days in Leiden- everyone is outside. When we left we met her aunt for dinner at Annie's and they have NACHOS. I haven't had Mexican food in way too long. Later that night Claire and Charlotte came over for ice cream and girl's night- have I mentioned I love my friends?

Wednesday everyone went out to Pelibar, which is our favorite bar in Leiden.

On Thursday Amanda, Lindsay, Glenn and I met at a cafe in town to do some homework. Amanda and I left to get some pizza and the guy who made it for us made heart-shaped pizzas. We ate them by the canal and watched the boats go by. That night we spent sitting by the canal talking and loved every second of the warm weather.

Friday was one of my favorite days of all. We rode our bikes to this new canal park I had never seen before and it was so warm we literally wanted to swim. We drank wine all day and watched the boats go by listening to good music and feeling life. It was such a good day. After we left the canal we went to a barbecue at Lindsay's apartment with my OWL group.

Satuday we made it to Noordwjick beach, which is really close to my house in Oegstgeest. It was sunny and beautiful all day and we loved every minute of the beach day. We left and saw Glenn in a play (he ditched his british accent for an American one and did sooo good!)

This week was the definition of happiness and living life doing anything we wanted to do, I will remember these days forever.

We went to Gouda (a city in the NL that is famous for Gouda cheese). Claire, Amanda, and I went but chose to go on Sunday so basically everything was closed. A little disappointing but still a super fun day.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page